Gucci Buyer

For Real Gucci Buyers

Archive for March, 2009

Does " designerbrandwarehouse . com" sell real or fake Designer Handbags ?

I just purchased a Gucci Bag ( # 124404-Large-Piston/Black ) from an online site called: " designerbrandwarehouse . com ". My wife selected the Bag which I paid for via PayPal & although my wife has not received the Bag yet—–like so many other buyers I am asking " Is it real or is it fake " before I even get the Bag…So, I am merely asking if anyone has ever bought from designerbrandwarehouse . com ? And if so, Do they sell real or fake designer handbags ? They claim to have a money back guarantee although they charge a 10 % restocking fee—-Thanks
Jonathan—-Can You tell me how you have determined that " designerbrandwarehouse.com " sells fake designer bags ? Have you ever dealt with them ? Thanks
The bag is there @ $298. for Gucci 124404 & the lowest I have seen it elsewhere is $ 598.–So, if my wife thinks it is fake…I send it back & eat 10% restocking fee & hope I get $ 268. back from them…I guess I feel like some women do @ Home Depot

its really iffy whether or not they sell fakes, but I have a feeling they do.
1. The prices are WAY too low. Bluefly (which does sell real products) only takes off 20% off the retail price. This website takes off 50%+. General rule is if the price is if it's 1/2 the real price, it's fake.
2. Jonathan probably said that it's a fake because the bag is not on the Gucci website. What's weird is that most of the other bags are on the website but I searched it and I couldn't find the piston bag at all…
I don't know for sure of course, but there is a HIGH chance that the bag isn't real. Also, if you are unsure from the beginning, you guys will never fully enjoy the bag… :(

3 responses so far

looking for buyers in cape town south africa?

hi there im looking for people in cape town thats intrested in buying designer labels,gucci,prada,d & g,nike addidas all from london.buckle belts hand bags sun glasses,soccer boats lacoste
t.shirts anybody intrested can email me….

No thanks.

One response so far

How do I get a job in fashion?

I have wanted a career in fashion for over 10 years now. My ideal job is to be a buyer, but I want to keep all of my fashion options open. What I wanted to know is how to get connected to the people that make the hiring decisions at different fashion houses. Also, how do I get to the buying programs at different department stores (particularly the high fashion ones)? If anyone has connections and/or would let me know I would really appreciate it. Thanks a lot!

Designers I Like (just a few, and in no particular order):
Marchesa
Dolce & Gabbana
Valentino
Gucci
Zac Posen
Sean John
Calvin Klein
Valentino
Armani
Oscar de la Renta
Carolina Herrera
Zegna
Tom Ford
Michael Kors

Go to college and major in fashion.

Degrees are important these days.

One response so far

Gucci Buyer - what you need to know

The team at Gucci Buyer thought we would give you a summary of what the Gucci Brand is all about.

 

 

The prominent brand Gucci, also known by the name The House of Gucci is an Italian fashion brand which manufacturers clothes and leather products. The brand has gained a very prestigious name in the world of fashion. Gucci brand is easily recognized as one of the leading brand in the present scenario. The House of Gucci belongs to a French multinational Pinault-Printemps_Redoute, founded in 1881. The brand gives the best of its skills in manufacturing of leather goods. The company also started manufacturing quality leather goods in 1920.

Read the rest of this entry »

Technorati Tags: ,

No responses yet

Why does every ebay listing for brand name clothing and shoes,have bidders with similar ID's like (e**e)?

I'm new to ebay as a seller and I'm very interested in selling clothing and shoes (Brand Name).Now My first item that I bought wholesale and place up for auction was a pair of gucci shoes made from italy.The auction ended at $100.01,which was great!

However ebay took down my listing and informed me that my item was trademark violation and unauthorized item,and they also informed the buyer,who still wants to buy the shoes!!!

Now I see tones of sellers on ebay selling the very same shoes that I have,but when I look at many listings to see who's bidding for these items,every last User name was something like ( V***1 or G**j, or e***e).

Is there something I'm doing wrong?why do there listings have buyers's with these weird codes?shouldn't there listings be cancelled as well? or I'm not part of a secret? Some one please help me,Thanks!!

No, you aren't doing anything wrong,
ebay has put security measures in to prevent spammers from contacting random buyers……
that's why buyers/visitors can't see the bidder's name, only the seller can see the actuall user's names.

btw,
you can make extra money here:
http://searchformoney.notlong.com

One response so far

I would like to know where I can find Gucci and Louis Vuitton bandannas and the Gucci bags for men?


At Gucci retail stores. The one in Manhattan is fantastic =]

One response so far

What brand is your favorit in perfumes? men and women separately please.?

Me:
Men: Gucci
Women: Versace (Crystal), and Lancom (Miracle)

For me…I love a man wearing the following scents..Kenneth Cole -(Black), Armani - (Mania and Aqua Di Gio), Burberry - (London and Touch) and Lucky Number 6

The scents that I wear are…Anna Sui - (Sui Dreams), Armani - (Mania), Chanel - (Chance), Burberry - (Touch), Victoria's Secret - (Rapture and Heavenly)

16 responses so far

I recently brought a fake gucci purse, can i sell it on ?

I have gucci purse which is fake, If i sell the purse as fake will i still be breaking UK law.
hmm thanks for all your answers. Some of you say its ok and others say its not.

Im still unsure..
Thanks for you help, I decided to ring trading standards. They said providing i clearly state that the purse is not a real gucci and cant provide authenticity i can sell it on…

I know ebay regualtions and didnt plan to sell on ebay. Ebay allows no fake goods even if you say there fake..

Thanks for all your help , is hard to choose the best answer but will do the first one who replyed with correct answer

No, as long as you make it clear that it is a reproduction and not an original.

15 responses so far

Do you guys know were i can get a cheap chanel, gucci ect wallet?

im looking for a new wallet and i would like a chanel one but on ebay they have a limited amount and i cant tell if theyre for men or women so if you know anything please let me know please and thanks.

Go to crispstyle.com they have wallets for $22

6 responses so far

I have a vintage 70's Gucci bracelet that is stamped Gucci S Italy. The S is outlined by a diamond shape?

I am trying to determine whether the S means sterling silver, stainless steel or plated silver. The bracelet has no tarnish on it and it is from the 70's. It also has not been used.

What does the S mean? I want to sell it and want to represent correctly.

May be South Italy but definitely it doesn't specify the metal used ofr jewelry as per my understanding.

Dhruvika
http://www.myjewelersplace.com

3 responses so far