Gucci Buyer

For Real Gucci Buyers

is this a craigslist scam or is this real?

WELL I AM SELLING A PAIR OF AUTHENTIC GUCCI GLASSES ON THERE AND SOME ONE SENT ME AN EMAIL SAYING THIS. BUT IM THINKIN IT COULD BE REAL IF SOMEONE IS COMING TO ME TO PICK UP THE GLASSES?

I Am interested in buying your clothing & accessories listed above and i would like to know if its still available because i will like to make an instant purchase,so pls do respond back to me with the Amount of your clothing & accessories so i can start making the arrangement to buy your clothing & accessories I will also like you to know that i will be paying via Cashier check,and it will be over night payment due to the distance .Regarding the shipping,You do not have to bother yourself for the shipping as I’ll instruct my Client to send down his shipper across to you for the pick-up of the (clothing & accessories) as soon as you receive the payment. And also be (NOTIFY)that my client shall be including an (Over Payment) in the check he will be sending to you in which you shall deduct the money for the(clothing & accessories)and then send the rest to the shipper who will be coming across to you for the pick up of the (clothing & accessories). So i will need you to provide me with the following information to facilitate the mailing of the check…

1.Your full name
2.Your mailing address be it residential
3.Your phone number.
4, The amount of the Item

Please Directly Contact me by jamesrwe@yahoo.com
**Once again ,I will like you to know that you will not be responsible
for shipping, i will have my mover come over as soon as you have your
payment cashed
Have a Nice day

It’s a scam. The check will be proven to be fraudulent, and you’ll end up having to repay your bank as well as being out the money you wired to the scammer.

See links for more information.

  1. taylorinalaska Said,

    Scam, Craigslist is local for a reason. Never ship.
    References :
    Long time craiger.

  2. brithernand Said,

    this is a scam i am selling clothes an got the same exact email word for wrd. dnt believe it.
    References :
    craigslist

  3. Lyn G Said,

    It is a scam.
    The item you are selling was not even mentioned.
    No legitimate person, company will offer to "over pay" for any thing.
    Come on, if it seems too good to be true, then it usually is.
    References :

  4. R Mutt Said,

    It’s a scam. The check will be proven to be fraudulent, and you’ll end up having to repay your bank as well as being out the money you wired to the scammer.

    See links for more information.
    References :
    http://www.scambusters.org/overpayment.html
    http://www.businessweek.com/smallbiz/content/sep2005/sb20050909_200869.htm
    http://netforbeginners.about.com/od/scamsandidentitytheft/ss/top10inetscams_5.htm

Add A Comment